You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Philosopher George Berkeley Once Stated, 'Few People Think, But All Will Have Opinion'. What's Your Opinion?

in #philosophy7 years ago

I do not agree. I think the OP quote is rubbish, because yeah, many people tend to not think critical enough about opinions they claim to have. BUT this also feeds into "the people are stupid" and expertise of the elite arguments, that I dont support.

For me this just another nice sounding rhetoric that does not really have value in any academic form. I mean the only statement you make is "I could not agree with him more". So the only thing you conrtibute is the firm believe in something someone else said, which I guess is one of the implemented critics in the quote.

Just to be clear, I dont want to offend you or fight, I want to discuss ;)

Sort:  

His quote was written in elitist times. Your right. But I still believe it. If you don't, then that is your choice @thegermandude :)

Lol "elitist times". Didn't even know such thing existed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32