You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The benefits of an Ice Age: Hypothetical ramblings to you straight from the curvy passages of my mind.

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Yeah, your consens article reminds me when in philosophy people will talk about an historic person that advocated critical thinking and then say they 100% agree with that person and have nothing to add or subtract from their views.

On the topic tho: asking a climate scientist, whose very job might be threatened if climate change is no imminent threat, about climate change is the same as asking a pedicurist if you need a pedicure.

The new land theory might be a factor, I mean Dubai and China made new land by dumping sand into water. Maybe the US plans a more sophisticated way ;D.

But for now I stick to my coast land owners are rather high up in the social hierarchy and lobbying. :3

Sort:  

Oh I don't disagree with you. I was purely musing on some new thoughts I hadn't had before. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68