You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lies for a better child

in #philosophy6 years ago

For me, it is about providing the tools and then hopefully, ingraining the sense of responsibility on how and why to use them. I like making up stories and watching her figure it out too. Simple things for now but each day, they are becoming more complex. If one can manipulate a child into being able to critically think for themselves, are they brainwashed at all?

Sort:  

Innoculate them against deception.
If I pitch too high and they believe it, then I start introducing inconsistencies between the new lie and contradictory information they already hold true; until the friction is apparent.
Ironically, my Dad used to do the same to me :)

Ironically, my Dad used to do the same to me :)

*Obviously, my Dad used to do the same to me :)

So far, my daughter is very attentive and notices slight changes in a room or a person's appearance, clothes etc. I hope to be able to help that part of her flourish a little as she seems to enjoy the remembering and ordering of information to find the patterns or, missing pieces. I know, she is only two....

Start 'em young. Don't raise a sucker.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65769.61
ETH 2674.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86