You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dog walk diaries: Risk or Reward

in #philosophy6 years ago

who dont even have time to read a book or watch TV

I don't read books (unless I must) or watch TV because there is so little of value in them for me personally. I find that they eat my creativity, not inspire it.

People generally prioritise what they think will make them happy, not what will.

Sort:  

I also dont watch TV. Youtube is taking some of my time. I love to watch historical documentaries, Ted shows and other videos when I need some information. But books are my best friends and I love to read about history, philosophy and self-help teachings :)

Yeah, it does depend a lot on what is consumed as , you are what you eat. Most just consume whatever is served.

I did that before, but in the last years I decided to choose only what can help me and educate me. And I am glad to take such a decision :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43