You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dog walk diaries: Risk or Reward

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Your friend took the right step in the right time. The most people who prefer to give all their time to their work, end up loosing their family and friends. I know some people like that who dont even have time to read a book or watch TV. At the end we would ask ourselves "for whom are we doing all that"? We work to have money and get everything we want. But if we cant keep our family stable and happy, the money has no meaning anymore.

Sort:  

who dont even have time to read a book or watch TV

I don't read books (unless I must) or watch TV because there is so little of value in them for me personally. I find that they eat my creativity, not inspire it.

People generally prioritise what they think will make them happy, not what will.

I also dont watch TV. Youtube is taking some of my time. I love to watch historical documentaries, Ted shows and other videos when I need some information. But books are my best friends and I love to read about history, philosophy and self-help teachings :)

Yeah, it does depend a lot on what is consumed as , you are what you eat. Most just consume whatever is served.

I did that before, but in the last years I decided to choose only what can help me and educate me. And I am glad to take such a decision :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45