You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ego Comforting Lies or Awakening Unpleasant Truths

in #philosophy6 years ago

Oh, the topic of my passion)
I definetely choose unpleasant truth.
but not all people need Truth< especally if it's unplesant;)
they all are happy in their sweet dream, and they don't want to wake up.
and should we wake them up?
I tried. With passion. Many times.
I wanted to help. Sincerely.
But then I realized I have no choice to make them live MY life. It's Their choice, a wrong one (as I think) but they've a right to be wrong and make their own mistakes.

I've a small group in the social web and there I post different info about medicine, food, health, vaccination that is far from the common people's perception but close to the real essence of things. And what do you think? people start to leave the group;)) they don't need the truth)
when I posted only stupid pictures and funny mems, then it was popular, truth isnt popular.
but I choose the truth. I will post for myself only, but it will be the truth)

Sort:  

All people do need truth, but not all people want truth ;) Many don't,a nd reject it indeed. Waking ppl up doesn't work all the time... It's not your life, it's truth. You can choose to speak it, and they can choose to ignore it though.

Truth isn't popular indeed. Peopel don't want the stuff that makes them think or face reality honestly. They just want the happiness delusion and pleasure trap to feel good. It's sad. Until that desire is mitigated, then we're never going to fix the problems in the world, because ppl dont care to, and just want to have fun, laugh, etc. and not give a shit about things that take them away from their happy self-deluded state.

yes, right you're..
they don't want the truth

and when it touches just strangers - ok, it's their choice, but when it's about our beloved people, our relatives? If you see they are wrong, do we have a right to insists and correct them? Or is it their own mistakes, and we shouldn't be leaders of their life?
It's so painful to see they go in a wrong direction..

many respected and wise people way we shouldn't rule other people's life even if they're wrong. it's their won experience.
what do you think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98