You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power to Create Good

in #philosophy8 years ago

Fantastic post and it's so true.
While there are things to be worked on in society, organizations, governments, etc, it's easily forgotten we as individuals have to take responsibility for things in our own control.

A long time ago I answered the 'meaning of life' question with happiness. Eventually I had to notice that being happy was like acclimating to being cold, you feel it at first, but them it just becomes normal.

My updated answer to the 'meaning of life' question was "to make things useful...good or bad"

Sort:  

Thanks.

I made a comment on another thread the other day, as it relates to what you are saying on happiness, I think you might appreciate it as well:

https://steemit.com/life/@aboundlessworld/if-you-re-so-smart-why-aren-t-you-happy#@krnel/re-aboundlessworld-if-you-re-so-smart-why-aren-t-you-happy-20160824t165535302z

Thanks! I'll take a look. It's in my tabs of things to read :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46