You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unremembered, not forgotten

in #philosophy6 years ago

I've found myself quite often thinking along some of these lines. Just the other night teaching my son how to do underlayment in preparation to lay a new tile floor his girlfriend quipped at us it was amazing the two of us ever make through these little projects together. As I was leaving I thought to myself he may consider it a "burden" on his time to do something he particularly doesn't want to do but one day when I am long gone I am sure he'll be grateful for the lessons taught, the ability to do things that would otherwise cost him a lot but much more will be the wish I was still there guiding him to his future that will be without me.

Sort:  

It is interesting as parents are one of those 'don't know til gone' situations for the children. Many regrets are held by those who didn't take advantage of the resource of age, experience and wisdom when it was available to them. Part of the reason for my blog is so that if something happens to me, my daughter will still have some of my thoughts, not just some of my stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65556.02
ETH 2660.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91