You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never in my shoes and the universe owes you nothing

in #philosophy6 years ago

I will never be in your shoes and you will never walk a step in mine.

This is true because you are a man and I am a woman. We only have to look as far as the # Me To movement to realize the full implementation of:

Should we just seek for our own pleasure and ignore any harms we may cause along the way. And any harms must be ignored by pleasure seekers because for at least most in this world, causing harm to others isn't pleasurable which means to acknowledge it is to reduce pleasure. This then puts one in a position that pleasure must be reduced in order to cause less harm and then, that compromise is seen as harming the pleasure seeking self.

Others however seem to keep beating their heads against walls expecting different results. This in my opinion isn't ignorance, it is arrogance.

That's typical, woman aren't allowed to be arrogant in a man's world.

Sort:  

We only have to look as far as the # Me To movement to realize the full implementation of:

I don't know enough about this to see the relevance.

That's typical, woman aren't allowed to be arrogant in a man's world.

Perhaps this is dependent on where you live?

I don't know enough about this to see the relevance.

That's a good sign. You may be among the small percentage of men who don't cheat on their wives.

Perhaps this is dependent on where you live?

I doubt it, in general I don't think men like arrogant women...I guess it also goes to how arrogant. Back in the day working in a predominately male field of die setting I was bad to the bone. What they took as arrogance I took as pride in my accomplishment not only to infiltrate a mans field but to be so utterly awesome at it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78