You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running and Witness Consciousness

in #philosophy6 years ago

I am neither a runner or one who meditates so I found this interesting on how it works for you with the running. Years ago I did a little running to help with my air capacity after a severe case of pneumonia, the doctor suggested that is would help clear my lungs of some lingering congestion and it did work for that. My knees suffered though so it ended up having a more negative effect than a positive one, but I could see how this feeling you describe could be achieved for those who are physically capable of the running.

Sort:  

Hi @sultnpapper. If you’re knees were hurting it is simply sign that your posture/technique was off. Most people do not have perfect posture when they begin to run, which is probably why so many new runners get hurt, or give up due to pain and discomfort. There are lots of good resources out there that can help if you did want to give it a go again. I personally found ChiRunning and ChiWalking by Danny Dreyer to be a lifesaver. I’ve also worked with dozens of people and helped them get over nagging injuries with a minimal amount of instruction. Just an fyi if you’re interested. And feel free to ask me any questions about if you are.

Thanks for the offer but I am going to pass on any running. It might very well have been my posture or technique but I'm well past giving it another go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53