Survival of the Fittest

in #philosophy8 years ago (edited)

First time poster; short time lurker.

When I found out about Steemit it took me awhile to wrap my head around everything the initial learning phase regarding being a Minnow. Over time trying to conceptualize the reason why people even care about Whales is because a ecosystem has been put in place and is thus far sustainable in establishing wide ranges of existence. 


Well that surely must be an overly optimistic bold claim!


Or is it?


                                                 Steem

An incentivized, blockchain-based social media platform


I haven't been able to get that out of my head I'm loosing sleep over it and I'm so far zero, zilch, nada dollars invested. Although as of now I have decided to put my work and energy into this platform, this website, this entity this well tuned and oiled machine. 


 "To a physicist, Work is done when a force that is applied to an object moves that object. "


I doubt I'm going to cause any moment but every little action causes a reaction. I'm most excited about everyone else I want them to have some of my confidence regarding the influence of up-voting content with the ability of making new friends sharing a new social media experience. It is happening as we speak the value of that is pretty vastly under appreciated.


The vision is spot on everything is put into place to allow me to have a voice due to the fact Power has enabled this to happen. Everyone is going to experience this website differently and that is one of the greatest things about it. Some may think that money isn't justified in Steem Power(SP) while others are banking on the Power and are here to grind it out. Some may be here just for some Steem Dollars(SMD) and others are just here to be apart of the community engaging diplomatically. 


So regardless of who you are you are most special and unique and provide value 

Thanks for hearing me out It felt great expressing myself I encourage you all to do the same 

Sort:  

Welcome and nice post! You've got a broken link. Press edit, put it into html and make sure that you've got the correct coding. If you need help search for an answer here using the little magnifying glass at the top of the page or just ask here.
I've just posted a new article, if you like it please vote!
http://steem.link/yUlFz

Thanks so much been sweating thinking about how to get that resolved going to try editing that now!

I see that you fixed it. Good for you!

Congratulations @sultaiofswing! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sultaiofswing! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50