You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILENT GRIEF

in #philosophy5 years ago

Beautiful article thanks for sharing . I never knew grief until I lost my dad 3 years ago. I gained access to a club nobody wants access to. In going through this grieving inituation I discovered a sense of empathy for anyone else who goes through this and I bide my time and letting immediate family deal with the sudden shock and then in the weeks and months to come I simply message . "How are you doing ?" and try engage in any form of conversation from light hearted to forget or deep to understand.

I feel too many run to offer condolences but dont actual know what the people need .

Again great article thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Indeed, too many say nice words, they mean well, I know but sometimes they do not even understand what grieving is. They want to give first aid, mouth to mouth rescucitation, whetger the grieving party wants it or not.

Thank you for stopping by. I am grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38