You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we personify "God"?

in #philosophy7 years ago

The statement of science falsifying mystical experiences I'd say is quite debatable. I see it as science is just another descriptive language that can be used to understand a mystic experience in a different light. If God is everything, then God cannot be separated by or from science. Namaste

Sort:  

@staceyjean Yes, I always look at it that way. I trust science as the detailed answer to some of our questions. I was wrong to generalize science in falsifying mystic experiences. What I mean was that looking at things in black and white, people tend to look science as more on analytical and religion/faith as something more on spiritual. But when you look at things in shades of grey. You'll be able to connect the dots. I'm sorry for that. I believe in God because I can find God in both science and in faith.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68421.21
ETH 2649.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71