You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inside the Belly of the Worm: A Heroic Dose (P1)

in #philosophy6 years ago

I have had different, but relateable experiences on both drugs. Both times featured actual visible energy lines or songlines if you prefer, superimposed on the natural landscape.
The time on mushrooms that it happened was tamer and more natural, it happened in the 'dunes' at Sandgate, and was very aboriginal in texture, very aboriginal art, if you like.
The main time I remember on LSD was after two weeks with only one sleep at Stanthorpe, and was very vivid, electric blue ley lines, that met in a point not that distant from me and gushed into the heavens in a spectacular display.
Just part of an amazing trip that I will always remember, real late in the game really, once most people had gone off to sleep.
I went out into the bush and it all got real.

gotta love them drugs.

Sort:  

that's really interesting. I have never heard of an experience like that. The lines you speak of remind me of your art. I wonder if the two are related and if so, I wonder which came first or which influences the other. Do es your artwork influence the experience or did the experience influence the artwork?

I don't know how to answer that, the art started before the drugs, by a few years, but was really different then.

I have been taking drugs since I finally cottoned onto them at 18
I have been considering myself first and foremost a famous artist of the future since I was about 14
haha
both those dates are a long time ago, and I still take drugs, and I still consider myself a famous artist of the future.

But I can get through the day without art. I don't want to, but many days go past and I have nothing to show for them.

worse now than ever really

never go a day without drugs, although I have considered the possibility

so I don't know what my art would be without drugs.
Although it occurs to me, that I do have two things that I painted in my three years clean.
I may post about them, or using the images at least.

thats very interesting.
An artist from the future - I like that :)

well, I did say an artist of the future, but whatever

haha

right, yes. Sorry, I misspelled that lol. I did mean of not from

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67280.14
ETH 3764.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57