You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nazis, Computers, and Critical Thought

in #philosophy8 years ago (edited)

I don't know why I can't reply to your later comment so this'll do.

These are your words:

"You got raped by a Preacher? Lol? Honestly I've been in you're shoes."

You were raped by a priest, were you? It must have been fun for you to laugh and brush it off like that.

These are also your words:

"I hope you get over yourself one day. You're still young. You're level of compassion and understanding will grow through your thirties no matter how much you don't want it to! "

Where's your compassion and understanding you fucking hypocrite? You're not a Christian, you are a disgusting human being and the reason why many people become atheists in the first place.

Pray for yourself.

Sort:  

Actually I was a victim of child molestation. It wasn't by anyone affiliated with a religion. I have a very good understanding on how things work, and have compassion for many things. However, I don't have much compassion for close minded people. I'm married, and have three children. My wife is a Christian, and my children go to church too. I choose not to participate unless the kids have a program, or something special. Everyone in life has been dealt a shitty hand, but it's how you get back up after you fall. You'll live life being a bitter close minded fool if you can't see the pros and cons from all things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52