The Conventional Wisdom & Prosperism

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

The Conventional Wisdom:

You Can't Give To Anyone Without Taking From Someone.

In contrast Prosperism is sharing with peers without taxing anyone. It is a bit difficult to comprehend how that may be possible. In my experiment on "Incentivized Giving", we all actually experienced how giving need not sacrifice anything. Finally, at least one of us got the essence of Prosperism in my latest blog. He is @danielwong and here is his quote:

Share_your_Influnce-01.gif

Sort:  

I really appreciate it what you are doing here on steemit! More people should be like you, and you help the people making themself a little bit better for the world!

I am currently living in the Philippines, and as a Dutch girl I get a lot of attention over here. I met a lot of beautiful people who like to share. People who invite me for dinner or an old lady giving me some Candy's in the bus.. Some are very poor and don't even have a floor in their house. They don't mind about sharing their food with me while they know I can afford my own meal. The poorest people are mostly the most beautiful inhere!

But they make me feel guilty, everyday I pass by plenty of the poor, while I live the life I dreamed of. If the poor invite my for dinner, I always give them some money and try to tell them something about my country, and to share my smile. Mostly they don't mind about the needed money, but a single smile can make them very happy. This people have such a beautiful hearts..

There are here plenty of beggers, and every time I pass them by, I feel guilty for what I have.. I try to give them some fruits when I have some in my bag and with my friends birthday we did a feeding. We give them some food prepared by wanderingdanish and iwanderela. We gave them such a small thing, and got such a big smile back! It feels so satisfying, I think we got a better feeling back than what we gave away!

I wish I could do more for them and you found a beautiful way to do that, by using and motivating other people and Steemit!

I wish I could do more for them and you found a beautiful way to do that, by using and motivating other people and Steemit!

Hey @xsasj your wish is my command 🙂. Here is my support for any good you wanna do to the people around you. I am urging @rahemanali and my other followers who have been supporting my "incentivized sharing" cause to contribute their upvotes too to your cause. If you can just post image or description of how you wanna use the SBD, I will appreciate it very much. You can also come back for more SBD support when I post my next "Weekly Incentivized Sharing". Cheers :)

I also pitched in my 4 cents for whatever it is worth. Good luck @xsasj.

Thank you all a lot! Maybe I will give it to a person who needs it more! I will post something soon!

Love,
Sha

I did upvote @xsasj 100% to help her share SBDs with those in need. :D

Hii Sharonomics!

Today, I went out and while drinking a coffee, a young girl came up to me and asked me something. She was very shy and looked poor but beautiful. She asked me if I wanted to buy some cakes from her, since she was a self supporting student here in the Philippines and she tried to get some money to pay her bills. She studied bakery and pastries and I decided to share the money with this young girl. I handed her 350 peso and a paper with my facebook account and I told her about steemit.com. I hope she will add me on FB and I can help her to start steemit ass well. Thank you for giving her a smile on her face and me ass well! You have a golden heart!

Love,
Sha

also contributing to the cause !! 100% upvote

great work u r doing god bless u😊

I was like, that sounds familiar.. then I saw the tag. Haha.

Conventional fact: The rich get richer, the poor get poorer and the middle class well, take up space and survive

Prosperism: The rich get richer, the poor get richer and the middle class get richer.

Well, that's making of another great quote that beats the conventional wisdom. Will keep in mind for another time. Cheers :)

Sharonomics sounds cool , but isn't it like communism ? What is the difference between both of them ?

It's far from communism. In fact it's nothing like any "ism" that we know of. If you read my previous posts on definition of Prosperism you would know the difference.

ohh thanks for post..How many days will you stay in China

I had originally planned it for a little over 3 weeks, but will have to cut it short.

you are absolutely right, I agree with your amazing thoughts, It's good when we give to the needy withOut degrading them. I love to help other needy people in my society. Cause we are responsibility to help other with all passion, what thy are need!
Excellent post.

excellent post clean and understood
hope everyone its getting the concept !!

My digital life in China is still far from normal, but managed to post this blog. Cheers :)

The problem is everyone has 🤗

Yes I agree with you..Your content choice i like it..Which is very and outstanding...
Go ahead dear. Resteemit done...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77