Let Giving Be Incentivized By Receiving: An Experiment Inspired By @valblomqvist & @wanderingdanish

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I decided to experiment with something that might spread some happiness by merely "sharing your influence" and getting rewarded for sharing it.

This experiment is inspired by a humane response by my very good friend @valblomqvist to one of my earlier posts and by @wanderingdanish to my last post.

Here's the experiment:

I will 100% upvote all pledges made in the comment to share at least 75% of the comment reward SBDs with those who are in need of help. The comments should be:
i) relevant and pledge 75% of the comment upvote reward with a person who is in need of help,
ii) In grammatically correct English & without typos.

So to receive comment rewards you have to pledge passing on 75% of the reward SBD to anyone needy. As an added incentive if you make a post on how you used the rewarded SBD in grammatically correct language (English) I will 100% upvote your post with more SBD reward that you can again share with the needy. If you have difficulty in making the post in grammatically correct English, I had already offered to help you in one of my earlier posts.

This way you improve the quality of content, increase your own reward earnings and boost your reputation at the same time.

If this works I'll make it a weekly activity and also add some more Steem Power to my account to further boost the rewards, which currently stands at $3.5 (current lower SBD price reduced it to $2.75 at 100%)

Good luck

Cheers :)

Share_your_Influnce-01.gif

Sort:  

I have also shared my influence by adding 50% upvotes in support of this great cause of helping those in need. Looking forward to the results of this experiment. :D

well really you are a good man to call people for a good work and help others who needy
i also pledge that my give 100% reward to a person who will need it @sharonomics

good job , I wanna try this.

Upvoting 100% assuming by saying "I wanna try this" you mean: "I pledge to share my SBD reward with at least one needy person"

helping those in need is very noble @sharonomics

Adding my 100% upvote.

My 6 cents too added. Let's see how this works out. Looking forward to see the results in 7 days. Good luck

nice to see your work and i am happy to hear it and now i am also pledge i will give my 75% reward to atleast one person who need it

Great @freemanx, you got my full 100% vote. Cheers :)

I pledge to share my SBD reward with at least one needy person. It looks kinda interesting.

OK buddy you got the reward, and I can see others are also upvoting to increase your reward value.
Cheers :)

Thanks everyone for the support. I was thinking fo dividing the reward among multiple people's.

Adding my vote to this one, as well.

Nice initiative @sharonomics. Indeed, the more we give, the more we receive.

I pledge to share my SBD reward with at least one needy person.

OK @denski here's your SBD reward.
Cheers :)

Hi @sharonomics. Thank you. Just yesterday a fire has affected 30 families in Cebu including my colleague here. My SBD reward goes to them. I'll be posting how I will spend it for them very soon. Thanks again for this initiative. It is so fulfilling. 😚

OK I am giving you another 2.77 SBD upvote so you have more cash to help the families. Hope others also pitch in.

Do the good work and you will be blessed. :)

Thank you @sharonomics for your generosity. God bless you too. The families will be happy to hear this.

I pledge to share my SBD reward with at least one needy person..Absolutely... @sharonomics

Excellent. You got the reward, Hope you put it to good use. Cheers :)

@sharonomics you have made a very nice post.Thank you for being so sensitive.I pledge to share my SBD reward with at least one needy person.

Thanks Happy sharing. Cheers :)

yes sir i am also pledge i will share my rewards to some one who is needy and really in penic
well its good work and i am happy to see your post and also i am new member and found it a good platfarm

Well welcome to Steemit. Happy sharing your SBD reward. Cheers :)

If you guys want to try this you will have to clearly mention in your comment: "I pledge to share my SBD reward with at least one needy person"
Thanks :)

i am waiting for your next post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72