Sort:  

Fair enough. I try to stay open minded, though I admit.. I think it's unlikely what flat earthers claim, sometimes they bring up interesting things.. Though.. Ultimately unless someone has been up in space themselves, it's hard to say.. We are at some level limited to what images are given to us by the few who have been to space. I just.. based on all other logic and everything it makes more sense to me that the earth is probably a lumpy sphere as described by accepted science. Not a perfect sphere, but lumpy, partly because of all the mountains I mentioned in the OP.

Another point I haven't seen is, the moon is actually round and we see that everyday. I mean it's not a strong argument but if the moon isn't flat, why would the earth be?

I've seen that point made before and it's a good point, it's not just the moon, but virtually all planets and stars that we can see with our telescopes. Perhaps the only exception I can think of in terms of objects with mass in space are asteroids/meteors but they still kinda clump together is spherical type objects. Even if they aren't perfect spheres they are kinda clumping together.. I don't think the earth is a perfect sphere either, I think it's a "lumpy" sphere and that's what modern science says as well. But I admit I could be wrong, I don't pretend to know everything or be right about everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42