You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On your terms, your shoulders

in #philosophy6 years ago

Thoughtful piece Sir. I love this quote so much as it lay emphasis on the theme of the write up

The illiterates of the 21st century would not be those who cannot read and write but those who cannot learn, unlearn and relearn.

My point is sometimes to be successful, one need to be flexible, there's really no shame in abandoning that method that fails to work for a new one. But sometimes, it's hard yielding to change.

Sort:  

It is hard indeed and it is a good quote.

Talking of change, it looks like your vote isn't worth much but you upvote your comment. I am not against this so much for small accounts but here is something to consider if you comment on my posts. I often give 1 perent votes (currently 6c) but, sometimes more. Sometimes I use it to push a comment to the top. However, if someone has self voted, it means it that it will push their comment to the top, which I may not want, which means I don't vote at all. I will vote on this but it is something for you to consider as it is likely that my vote is more valuable to you than your own vote. Voting on comments is a very powerful tool in my opinion.

Okay noted. Thanks for the correction.

Just something to think about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43