You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metaphysical Mycelium Mushroom Minds Of Planet Earth ... And The Space Time Continuum!

in #philosophy7 years ago

Epic (in every sense of the word) post! There's a wide range, and depth, of ideas here, and it's beautifully written. I've had mushrooms on my mind since I got a copy of Mycelium Running for Christmas, so this was a great read.

A lot more philosophers (especially in Australia) are getting into the idea that everything is conscious - panpsychicism. I think this fits into the experiences people seem to have from many psychedelics, but especially those associated with psilocybin mushrooms.

I thought I wrote a decent psychedelic/philosophical post, but reading this is actually quite humbling. Keep up the good work.

Sort:  

Thank you @samueldouglas I'm really glad you enjoyed my post and that it resonated with you. I appreciate both the support and kind words.

Yes indeed, if you were to view the world at a sub atomic level it would become clear that everything is connected/entangled and so there would indeed appear to be some form of universal intelligence that holds it all togther. A kind of universal glue of consciousness.

Thank you again my friend, but I'm sure your work is brilliant. I have followed you and look forward to hearing what you have to say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58