You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW OFTEN DO WE REALLY NEED TO ADVISE OR PUNISH PEOPLE FOR NOT HAVING THE CONSIDERATION WE WANT THEM TO HAVE?

in #philosophy7 years ago

I generally followed action C in that type of scenario and reproach myself on being a pansy, wishing I would actually respond as in A. I thought this post was leading toward that conclusion and was pleasantly surprised. Now shall I confidently shout "I am not a wuss! Natural consequinces bitch!" And run away. Fantasies aside and back to the post, Natural Consequinces wasnt something I consistantly considered as a learning tool until I had a kid, and as a toddler, natural consequences are what soundly drive home information while they explore their environment and personal limits. IE: I know kid is about to have a fall doing that, but that is a little fall, and with great effort holding back my helicopter mom tendancies, let that fall happen. I have spent half my life working to understand people, and most of it very confused. I love articles with input like this because they connect the dots so I relate to ppl whos actions and responces are 180 of mine, like instead of an automatic reaction to rule breaking. Said inconsoderate person Might learn, or doesnt need to (situational), or is an asshole. I dont want to prevent learning, waste both of our time, or argue with an asshole (unless that asshole is my friend). Concluding thoughts: Laws are rules, rules are guidelines, parking spaces are made with guidelines and Adults are over grown toddlers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01