You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Life in the Deeper End: Wandering the Philosophical Path

in #philosophy7 years ago

I believe writing will make you less shallow over time. Writing forces you to reflect on things in your life and it gives you a more nuanced perspective on various topics. You will become more in tune with your own beliefs which will benefit you in a conversation. When you instantly KNOW your values in a conversation (because you have written about it sometime) you will appear to be more deep and interesting to others.

I guess :)

Sort:  

Writing is definitely a "reflective" pastime for me... it forces my mind to slow down and get better organized... and yes, that can become a very useful thing to bring forward during later conversations. Writing also inspires me to research things and gain knowledge at a level I might not have had for conversation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67