Sort:  

You know what dude, even with 6 years experience studying quantum mechanics and quantum field theory it's still a crazy thing.

This will trip you out a bit though:

In QM when we talk about measurements of energy for example, we assign a probability that the particle has a certain energy, actually its the probability that the particle has a certain wave form that give it the energy.

Everything is PROBABILITY.

We must make an Observation to make the measurement, its that observation that collapses the wave into a particle state.

Everything is made of particles/waves, and mother nature likes to conserve energy she's stingy, the particles favour to be in waveform that particles it "saves energy" as such.

We are observers, and we are only sure that "I" exist and nobody else you can be sure about. So this Universe could be your personal Universe. So it's possible that everything behind you that you can't see is in waveform untill you turn around and look.

I love this topic so much. I hope i burnt your brain a bit :D

The universe is an epic troll, seriously. We don't live in the universe. We are the universe. So it's the universe itself that is doing the observing. WTF is going on man, please help me from losing my mind :p

Is there even anything behind my back when I'm not looking?

The universe is an epic troll, seriously.

😂 That is gold.

WTF is going on man, please help me from losing my mind :p

Might be time for some psychedelic therapy... all these perplexing puzzles seem to make a lot more sense in those states... :-)

I have always only found answers regarding myself and my immediate environment. Psychs have left me with more questions than answers about the nature of reality. It did help me to accept that which I don't understand.

I agree that things make sense during the journey itself, but reintegration of abstractions is difficult as hell

I am fortunate enough to have access, but the stuff does a very convincing impression of meeting gods and spirits. For the week after a trip I spend the bulk of my energy to not start collecting crystals, treating my chronic illness with homeopathy and Reiki and growing dreadlocks.

Hahaha. Well the universe does fit the conditions for being a black hole and black holes apparently contain all "information" on the event horizon like a hologram :p

There is a quantum soup behind you're back, and i heard it tates quite good hahah :D

That is very interesting, the black hole idea. Must go read up on this and layman's thermodynamics...

While I like the thought process, can't say I agree.

A person could take a pill of vitamin D - particle - or they could expose themselves to sunlight, in which the UV spectrum - wave - is absorbed through the skin, and the body carries out a set of processes to convert the energy of that frequency into the chemical particle of vitamin D.

Vitamin D particle would be a wave and a particle, regardless if you state it's a particle. So I guess I am not sure about the examples differentiating between the two since they are tied together.

The wave of light we get is made of particles. Which particles are then made of waves.

Our body is not technically taking a wave in... We are responding to the radiated particles and using that to create vitamin D particles.... It is not really a wave to particle as it's more particle to particle.... Or I guess you could think wave to wave....

There's no difference between wave formed vs particle formed as the particle is the wave form.

For example we know the electron is a wave, but it's a particle.... This was proven by the slit test sometime in the middle of the 1900's. Maybe earlier?

But regardless if we know it moves in a wave, the individual particle, not talking about light or anything, it is still an individual particle that is causing the reaction.

I could be misinterpreting your examples though...

Nice train of thought though! I should start posting my random trains of thought more often haha.

well-said.

of course, this is just some loose thinking and nothing along the lines of a scientific text - food for thought, not necessarily detailed facts articulated perfectly.

I should start posting my random trains of thought more often haha.

a strategy that can surprisingly produce some great gems... ;-)

I love it man haha. Keep it up. I know I don't have nto tell you to keep it up, but I just wanted to haha.

I have often thought about making some sort of channel, or posting thoughts that I come to logical conclusions on without any scientific background. Then after posting it, either proof check it for legitimacy, or have the internet tell me I am wrong or right.

Just to see how much you could learn or come to the correct answer based completely on logic and not any scientific research.

Granted, it would have to be based in some knowledge, but maybe knowledge based on experience that you logically think through, and stealing words from the Dune books, make a mathematical "projection," based on those thoughts.

Next time I have something interesting like this, I will definitely write about it.

not a bad idea.

i'd suppose most such thoughts and knowledge get pulled out of the ether before confirmation - would indeed be interesting to have such a system to check and verify, cultivating trust in one's initial "instinct..."

A person could take a pill of vitamin D - particle - or they could expose themselves to sunlight, in which the UV spectrum - wave - is absorbed through the skin, and the body carries out a set of processes to convert the energy of that frequency into the chemical particle of vitamin D.

That's kind of a significant misrepresentation of the process. You don't take vitamin D from the light, the light just stimulates the chemical reaction that synthesizes it from cholesterol. You still need to ingest cholesterol to be able to synthesize vitamin D and the UV light simply provides some energy to do so. The light provides some additional energy to the reaction, but vitamin D is still created form the particles that are already in your body, not from the incoming light wave.

Science is such a mystery to me, @rok-sivante and I think it endlessly fascinating how findings of Quantum Physics, for example, correspond with mystical/esoteric/gnostic teachings like collapsing time and distance or being in two places at once.

Forgive the free association, but lately quite absorbed in another discipline I barely understand: numerology. Recently, certain numbers keep popping up everywhere I look and I'm sure they are communicating something to me (the way a spiritual insight might).

Remarkable to consider that the Universe is encoded, giving us winks and nudges along the Way...

Have an enchanted day :)

"How the common man is supposed to grasp the dynamics and implications of this science... well, perhaps one small bit at a time."

Quantum Mechanics puns ...

XD

To hear the speech version of this post click the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Yes, I agree. Sports besides nourish the body also our minds that strees back to normal ...

your post are always epic and somewhat like abstract. I love the way you do it @rok-sivante.

good post, there are still many particles that are being studied by the ilmua, and only a few can be solved, and find the results, we know very many particles on earth to use, thank you already there

Maybe what we call the placebo effect is a manifestation of this phenomenon.

Here in Ireland people are recommended to give young children a daily dose of vitamin D to compensate for the lack of skin exposure to sunshine (UV light)

Could be a piece of that puzzle...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88