You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I gave up Christianity

in #philosophy8 years ago

I know I said it in response to your introduceyourself post, but this one reinforces it, we are in such a similar place it's almost weird. Fortunately for me, my wife was already looking over the edge when I jumped down the rabbit hole and she very willingly followed me down it. The rest of my family, not so much. I've even started telling my wife that I'm not a Christian because I'm so, so far away from what the average definition of one looks like. I also found myself identifying as an anarchist and the more I paid attention to what the Bible actually says, the more I feel it's more of the way G-d intended us to live than what the average Christian conservative in America lives like.

I'll be really excited to see what other posts you have coming relating to your faith. It sounds like it will help me to process where I am even better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57