You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death and Mushrooms: analyzing the psychology of a magic mushroom experience

in #philosophy6 years ago

dear @ leaky20
I read your article with great interest and will certainly read the previous ones too. In fact it is a very interesting and fascinating subject, even if the idea of ​​proving them frightens me, I'm probably afraid of the unknown and losing control.
The description you make of that is very beautiful, without fear and without strange hallucinations, or rather an awareness of yourself and your union with the whole universe. And the contact with the primordial energy that everything creates, being part of God. But I wonder: if it's so simple, why don't we take those mushrooms every day and we're all happy? Why don't use them to break down our rational defenses and live with pure emotion? Anyway, thanks for sharing your experience, I hope others people write some comment about it!

Sort:  

Thanks @road2horizon I'm glad that you liked the article. Regarding your question - though I believe that it could be a good thing if everyone were to try mushrooms at some point in life at least once, I do not think that it would be good to take them every day. I dont think society would be held together if everyone was on a giant collective mushroom trip lol. I personally think that their benefit comes from getting a glimpse behind the curtain of normal reality. They remind us that we are part of something bigger, that the universe is made of love and to not take life too seriously. These things tend to be forgotten over time when the stress of our jobs, money, mortgages, taxes, families, and life in general, take precedence.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55