You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WILD WRITE. About polarities & further associations.

Yikes... although its been late last night, I entered the link to your post, so it would be the first thing I'd see on my tablet in the morning. Goes to show you,what a risk taker I am. That opening gif made me quite dizzy... think I should fix myself a strong coffee before I go on...
Interesting subject, as I deal with it in m work a lot too. Plus, what I find interesting as well, is the amount of new posts I find here... quite a few for someone who... ahm... stopped... ah posting? Hehe.. so fits you. I love it, how you ignore rules. Even your own 😎
I don't find myself torn between the " extremes", being a Libra after all. To me, they only define the space inbetween. Plus I'm sort of old school... analog so to speek. My world isn't made up of ones and zeros of the digital age, I like the wild growth of everything between black and white. And I'm not talking about the (boring) gray (as most people think), as in fact, there is the whole (visible) spectrum between them.
I don't know if its human nature to go for the extremes or if it is the media that promotes that in their greed for attention. To get the clicks, you have to be ever more extreme, so yes, you either walk on fire (in high heels), or have your head frozen in a block of ice to be interesting today and that is why the beautiful space inbetween is less and less perceived by people... and why their fuses blow eventually...
From what I know, our perception is based on curiosity and comparison. Experiments have proven, that even babies get bored with what they know and that they always focus on something new. After a few thousand years of human history, there's been a lot of new. In some areas, new means more extreme, ever pushing the envelope... with our perception based on comparison, we can only see light, when its surounded by dark. Try to paint light on a white paper! That is why I think we need to at least know and understand the to opposing extremes. Again, the problem comes in, when people no longer perceive the space in between... but who knows, maybe that is, what the industry and modern day propaganda wants us to be... blind for the beautiful garden with entrance free!

Sort:  

Thank you to follow my invitation (or my begging for attention:)

HaHa!! I hoped to hypnotize you by that gif, so I could make you doing things I want you to do and think. lookevil

Yes, there is a lot inconsistency to be found in me. Principles are best shown by breaking them. Now you can point your finger at me and I humbly take it. Twinkle.

Interesting and very true, your approach as what people get used to, what formerly was extreme now becomes ordinary. Yes, I agree hundred percent that that is the case with us humans. Once you tasted the worlds best wine you cannot fall for a lesser one. ... as long you are not stranded on a deserted island and a bucket of water tastes even better.

So the extreme shifts to here and there. I guess, media cannot be more extreme as it already is (I know, you will say it can). Now it is on the path to become ordinary and really cheap. At least for me in some cases but not in others.

But it takes always two: The shower and the watcher. You became in that moment a sovereign when you stopped watching news or immunized yourself from what is being displayed. As much as possible. Other people will want to drag you to listen what's new. LOL! Than you got yourself to become immune of that.

When extremes become desirable and are shown as models than the ordinary man, who actually walks indeed in the middle and does experience whats in between becomes dissatisfied with that middle ground. To pick up a flower can be an extremely profound experience.

Now, I would lie when I would say that picking up a flower is of much interest to me. But other, simple things, are indeed giving me that insight. I guess, that if I compare myself to my fellows I often see that friends or colleagues have greater needs in material things whether my needs are more of mental ones as feeling connected to people. But also appreciating a fine dinner as I don't have it that often and don't take it for granted. So a fine dinner is an extreme experience to me because I dwell in every bite.

That does not make me a better person. It only shows that I am somewhere on that scale with plenty of space next to me.

Nah, propaganda does not get us, no? Thing is there is so much out there that it hardly can be distinguished as such.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83