You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WILD WRITE. About polarities & further associations.

in #philosophy6 years ago

Thank you to follow my invitation (or my begging for attention:)

HaHa!! I hoped to hypnotize you by that gif, so I could make you doing things I want you to do and think. lookevil

Yes, there is a lot inconsistency to be found in me. Principles are best shown by breaking them. Now you can point your finger at me and I humbly take it. Twinkle.

Interesting and very true, your approach as what people get used to, what formerly was extreme now becomes ordinary. Yes, I agree hundred percent that that is the case with us humans. Once you tasted the worlds best wine you cannot fall for a lesser one. ... as long you are not stranded on a deserted island and a bucket of water tastes even better.

So the extreme shifts to here and there. I guess, media cannot be more extreme as it already is (I know, you will say it can). Now it is on the path to become ordinary and really cheap. At least for me in some cases but not in others.

But it takes always two: The shower and the watcher. You became in that moment a sovereign when you stopped watching news or immunized yourself from what is being displayed. As much as possible. Other people will want to drag you to listen what's new. LOL! Than you got yourself to become immune of that.

When extremes become desirable and are shown as models than the ordinary man, who actually walks indeed in the middle and does experience whats in between becomes dissatisfied with that middle ground. To pick up a flower can be an extremely profound experience.

Now, I would lie when I would say that picking up a flower is of much interest to me. But other, simple things, are indeed giving me that insight. I guess, that if I compare myself to my fellows I often see that friends or colleagues have greater needs in material things whether my needs are more of mental ones as feeling connected to people. But also appreciating a fine dinner as I don't have it that often and don't take it for granted. So a fine dinner is an extreme experience to me because I dwell in every bite.

That does not make me a better person. It only shows that I am somewhere on that scale with plenty of space next to me.

Nah, propaganda does not get us, no? Thing is there is so much out there that it hardly can be distinguished as such.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68545.57
ETH 3900.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71