You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Can't Stop Eating Yellow Snow! (Figuratively Speaking)

in #philosophy7 years ago

Firstly I clicked on this post due to the awesome title lol and the opening paragraphs ring true to me as a mum of 5 kids, but the analogy that "yellow snow" can be compared to a "messy life" makes a lot of sense.

Not only is it messy but something that we try to avoid as we try to avoid messy situations in our lives. But unlike the yellow snow, it doesn't melt, our mess will still be here after the thaw.

It's up to us to find the solution or risk living in melted yellow snow, which doesn't sound very appetizing.

Sort:  

@redwellies, glad you enjoyed the title. And when you have as many children as we do, I know that you can connected with the controlled chaos that takes place.

I really hope that people can find community that helps them deal with the mess. My faith community is apart of how I deal with the melted yellow snow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64