You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SHY POEM

in #philosophy6 years ago

I think we all experience writers block from time to time, I know I do. I also think that when we compare ourselves to others who make the process seem so easy, we're aiding the block, but sometimes that's harder to control.

The poem at the end was beautiful and poignant, we all need to find and hug our inner child.

And if writers block for you means more posts like this follow, then when it happens embrace it :)

Sort:  

Yes. I will give that kid a big hug. Thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement. Writer's block is when we cannot write because we are not sure or just a little afraid. I experienced writer's freeze which is to me a fear that I cannot write anything significant compared to my own writing in the past. There are great writers here and I am proud of them but I can't begin to compare myself to them. The poem came sporadically and was not planned at all. I was moved reading your comment and feel free to comment here as much as you like.

Ah, thank you for elaborating on the difference, it's hard not to compare our latest idea for a post with prior publications. We are by nature hard on ourselves, and some more than others and as writers we want our next piece to be as good as if not better than the last...

Thank you for sharing :)

Thanks a lot for understanding @redwellies. And thanks for sharing the struggle together. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36