You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social media destroyed in-between: we are now either good or evil.

in #philosophy7 years ago

I hate the "you're either with me or against me" approach to life. In my experience, most of life's biggest challenges exist somewhere in the grey area. People choose to see things as black and white because they think it's easier. But then they spend all their time in a tug of war trying to pull people to their side, instead of wading into the messy grey area where the real solutions likely exist.

Sort:  

true that! I also love to think that everyone can choose to do whatever they want and I don't need them to either be with me or against me. We all have our own private paths which we follow and I respect every single one of them. Even the ones which I don't necessaraly agree with.

Exactly! As long as a person's actions don't directly and negatively impact another person (i.e. violence, theft, etc.), then people should be free to live their lives as they choose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63