You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Life Really Better When We Are Happy-Go-Lucky, Don't Worry and Be Happy?

The insistence on being happy has been the largest impediment I have found to having meaningful discussions regarding important subjects with others, especially in the romantic relationships throughout my life. The catch phrase often used is "I don't worry about it because I am only a man/woman"

We see this with the public justifications for expanding programs and kicking the bill down the road, we see it in the wars both domestic and abroad. Dysfunction as a society now that we find ourselves unable to discuss the most basic of ideas without it turning into violence to turn back unhappy truths.

Sort:  

Yup. Don't bring me down man! You're such a downer! You're so negative! LOL.

People seem to want to remain helpless, not learning how to empower themselves and understand how to break the chains.

To me those things that do not make me happy are also those things that I can make a change on. Thus such is an opportunity to create happiness in our lives, but we have first to become aware, and change ourselves and how we act to get different results. Ignoring the problems sure isn't going to work, for if it was there should be no problems in the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64