You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crossing Streams

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

There are of course many reasons why someone will avoid or reject information that does not gel with their worldviews, but at what point does one walk away?

Well my young and good friend @tarazkp. I guess, precisely The Youth is the main ailment which usually impide us to know the exact point when one must walk away.

When I was young, I was one of those who did not leave a debate or an argument no matter that I was the only one in the entire crowd on the other side of the fence. Or even, when it was obvious and I had already realized that they only took the opposite side to make me angry without further reason. I just would keep my roll going and going and going endless until they were the ones who walked away without prove their point. :p

But everything comes to its time. From long time ago, I've already been old and lonely enough to have learned and know better. For a long time, I simply limit myself to pointing out things. Display them, describe them, detail them and highlight them in the clearest and most crystalline way possible.

Oh! but here's the little secret. While you show them in all their evident splendor and likewise you rub them like that on their faces. The main core, the essence, the nucleus of your message and rationality always, invariably always it must reside between lines and likewise travel through the air until it passes thru the walls of least resistance.

The high eloquence of your prose, it should never be that of an impressionist painting. But on the contrary, always seek to match that of an authentic surrealist painting. This way, you will always find and observe that in this way your interlocutors, spectators, debaters, counterparts and audience in general will never feel cornered by the limits of your very well illustrated and coherent discourse. And therefore, they will always feel that they have enough space to maunder, wander and even from where to escape. ¿?¿?¿

So, no wonder why I get basically no comments in my posts. It is more than evident that nobody is attracted to discuss with a solitary, hermit, extravagant, loquacious and prating humorous Cranky Gandalf. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37