You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Property rights exist because we have morality

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for the link @freebornsociety, however, the interpretation of the book that you linked to here is still a pretty long read. I think reading is very important to increase your knowledge, though asking you for a TLDR-version was a mistake on my part. I realize now that what I wanted, was for you to write why and which parts of my text that you disagree with so that we can have a constructive discussion.

Otherwise, I could just counter with a link to a book that supports my side of the argument and wait for you to read it. This is not an effective way of communicating and I doubt that you would read it. If you could make a convincing argument against my text then provide a link to a book supporting it I would probably be more motivated to read the book. At the moment I'm not even sure on what we disagree on. Reading the book without knowing what I'm looking for seems like a waste of time.

This is just speculation, feel free to correct me if this is not the case but, maybe you don't have a good argument and you just want to win anyway. If this is the case it makes sense to waste my time instead of presenting arguments.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52