You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metaphysical Mycelium Mushroom Minds Of Planet Earth ... And The Space Time Continuum!

Thankyou @venomnymous I'm glad you enjoyed my mushroom post and that it rose above your expectations!

You've made some excellent and very valid points and you're entirely correct. When I write my mental health post I will expand upon this. Like yourself I eat an organic plant based diet and the stomach (the second brain) is key to not only mental health but all health. Indeed we carry within our bodies pretty much every serious disease out there, it's a healthy gut barrier that prevents them coming to fruition .. in fact i'm sitting here now drinking a glass of kefir made from my own grains.

The point I will expand upon in my mental health posts is that much of the crap that's consumed is more akin to drugs than food and so alters brain chemistry. Depletes seretonin and puts your brainwaves in a state of flux. So yes it's not a chemical imbalance within our brains but a reaction to the crap many are feeding themselves on. I will expand upon many aspects of this in my post and show why I don't believe a healthy and nutrient rich brain would have a chemical imbalance but sill people get depressed. But in terms of "Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food" I'm with you my brother and that statement is veritas!! Great to see you're aware of all this, respect dude and thanks again!!

Sort:  

well said. I'll be keeping an eye out for the mental health post for sure.

It's funny, I have yet to have brewed kefir. I really need to get a hold of the grains to brew it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67