You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opting Out of the System

in #philosophy7 years ago

I question this everyday. Last year I quit my job and now do as bear minimum I can working as a self mployede electrician. I am trying to build multipul sources of income online so I dont have to do it anymore.

Iv always said we are living in a real life matrix, modern day slaves but instead of harvested by machines we are harvested for our time (the most important comodity we own) and labour by the goverenments and elite.

Sort:  

Wow great point yes. Time being money we are being harvested for our time and it's frustrating. Such a fast paced environment in the US, noted this in a prequel post What You Own, Owns You

American culture in particular is fast paced, money oriented and very materialistic, frivolous and wasteful. And all these traits are related to each other. We work fast so we can make fast money, so we can buy products that have a short lifespan. We want the newest model, the most features, and to follow the latest trends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71