You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Jesus did really exist...

in #philosophy7 years ago

Thank you for a great post :)
I'm not a religious person but I do believe that religious usually get in our mind at an early age and depend on where we were born! Let's say you are born in the Vatican state, you will probably be Christian. If you are born in Saudi Arabia to a Muslim family, you will probably be... you got the Idea, religion really created where we born and for someone who was born outside of christianity, the name Jesus symbolize nothing :)
Thank you for the post again!

Please check my new post, I think you will like it!
@paps

Sort:  

You're welcome.
While I agree generally with your message, I understand the word religion differently.
Based on the meaning of the word, and the etymologically history, to me it just means to bind ideas together in regards to what you believe. And by that logic everyone is religion cause we all have beliefs about existence.
I will check out your post and give it an upvote or more if I like it. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32