You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyone Around Me Wants More, But I Am Content

in #philosophy7 years ago

... most of us are in the rat race. Buying stuff we don't need with money we don't have - for what? To impress, to find happiness? Less is more, being gratefulness is more fulfilling!
grateful quote   Google Search.png

Sort:  

Like you said, most of the people are in the rat race. I am. I am looking to break free and use the 'more' I receive to eventually do just that. I don't use the money to buy the gadgets and things that many others do. I live simple and invest so that I can one day buy my freedom from it all.

But it would be a shame to be unhappy until that goal is met. It is most of my life after all. I learned to be content and happy with where I am in life at all times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67743.75
ETH 3805.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53