#RANDOM THOUGHTS

in #philosophy6 years ago


I started today on a very high note despite not having a proper night rest for the past 3-4 days. I woke up feeling drained, however, I had that lightbulb moment that neutralized my melancholy as I was bursting with ideas. I spoke about my ideas with some people, using the opportunity to tell them about steem as well. So you might be having new onboarders on the steem blockchain courtesy me, who will help me on the project I am hoping to start. I have made mention that I want to start a travel blog next year, well this is in line with that dream, but on a more holistic level, it's all about making people aware of steem whilst I (we, my team) do the things we love doing. So I am very excited and I hope I see this through.

Well, I feel better talking about my idea on a covert level. I probably will delete the first paragraph of this post (which you won't get to see sadly)

So in the process of talking and sharing my ideas with people I encountered some who were a bit resistant. You know that i-am-not-enough speech. I was really disappointed especially hearing this from a very talented woman I know. I don't know where people get this funny idea that they need to attain some lofty level of mastery in other to do anything worthwhile. Look at me, I'm what many might consider an amateur writer, although I have been doing this for about 6years, of which I have improved significantly. But I'm still very far from where I envision myself in terms of my creative ability. But that doesn't stop me from writing and sharing my thoughts with the world.

The feeling of not being good enough or not having what it takes is one of the major reasons why people are reluctant to try new things. Imagine if I had just talked myself out of this idea because I don't have all the resources to make it work. Would I have never known that other creative individuals like myself would be willing to give three months of their life to this idea for free!

I don't want to limit myself by killing every idea before it starts. I'm not afraid of failing and I mentioned to my perspective teammates that this idea might fail in three months but if it doesn't it might be a great way of promoting our craft, not just to the steem blockchain but also to other central and decentralized platforms. It is only going to take our time and some luck.

I'm not afraid of failure or what people might say or how they might judge my content, because, first of all, what I write means something to me and if that's the case then I'm fine. I remember my first short story being a total flop. I even had someone leave a very mean comment at the bottom of the post. But I have gone ahead to write many short stories. They might not be worth an award but I have had people read and appreciate my work. Most importantly, I like what I do. I think the problem here is that most of us are trying to conquer the world thus our success in our smaller communities mean nothing to us. But the reality is that the world stage cannot accommodate everybody and some of us have to settle as local champions and still find fulfillment.

©nonsowrites

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @nonsowrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43