Content

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

263657_2128588939887_4003527_n.jpg Half Empty or Half Full?

I woke up this morning feeling pretty alright..

Something happened when I ventured into the realm of dreams last night which allowed me to sort out some issues that plagued me during my waking state ...

For you see...

I went to bed feeling blue
Sad, lonely and a little down... (lol, those all mean the same thing but you get the point)

Because I got caught up in what I was "lacking":

money
peace of mind
energy

To those who know me, know that I do not sit and feel sorry for myself, for there is simply no time for that.

But Yesterday I got caught up--don't know where it came from-- little overwhelmed I guess working two jobs, trying to fix my house, dealing with family issues...

Yet, before I laid my head down, I said a little prayer of gratitude, cleared the mind of all things insignificant and attempted to focus on what matters.

When I woke up I felt much better and thought that instead of focusing of what I DON'T have...

I should Rejoice in what I DO have:

a beautiful Family
a roof over our heads
employment
health
great Friends and Relatives

Hey, I choose to live this Life and not to just...exist

One of my favorite quotes sez it all :D

“Be Content with what you have; rejoice in the way things are. When you realize there is nothing lacking, the whole world belongs to you.”
-Lao Tzu (600 BC-531 BC)

LaoTzu-by-ChaoBuzhi-11thC.jpg
"Lao Tzu Departs on a Water Buffalo", by Chao Bu Zhi, 11th Century

Peace and Blessings,
nichi


If you like this article please feel free to visit my other articles and upvote & resteem- Thank you! <3

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@nichi/hello-fello-steemians-d

https://steemit.com/life/@nichi/breathe

https://steemit.com/life/@nichi/today

https://steemit.com/art/@nichi/the-maxfield-parrish-photo

Join the @thealliance today- a wonderful and supportive Steemit community!
including the awesome:

@topkpop
@saffisara
@nainaztengra
@enginewitty
#thealliance

thumbnail-1.jpeg

Image

Sort:  

A great quote to live by 😉 and remember to be grateful for the blessings we have in our lives instead of the things we don't have.
Cheers

YES! @saffisara and Blessings to you!

Blessing to you as well dear 🤗

Just sending good vibes. Nice post! All the best!! :)

Thank you @leveuf :D Blessings

Lao Tzu...

"The best people are like water, which benefits all things and does not compete with them. It stays in lowly places that others reject. This is why it is so similar to the Way."

@enginewitty wow! That's a good quote- Im going to file that one away :) Thank you for the upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45