I've Upped My People so ↑YOURS

in #philosophy7 years ago

When I learned about the North Korean philosophy called "juche" I was intrigued. Juche is a philosophy of self sufficiency.
i am a libertarian slowly evolving into an anarcho-capitalist but I can appreciate self sufficiency, even from from folks who I do not agree with on every detail. Juche can also be interpreted as "screw you [I'll do it myself]"

So what do I really mean when I say "UP YOURS?"
UP - (verb) cause to be increased
YOURS - (noun) that which belongs to you

Up Yours means self sufficiency. If you need something, do everything you can to provide it to yourself. You need flour, grind your own grain. You need grain, grow it.

Up Yours means seek to increase the prosperity of those close to you. You need seed to get started, get it from a local instead of the just in time delivery system. Instead of printing your book in China, where you will get it at half price, print with your local printer who might actually have a job for you if that book isn't an instant bestseller.

Up Yours means use your resources to support those who share your values. If someone does not share your values, don't share your money.

And if you have a problem with any of this . . . ↑YOURS

Sort:  

Thanks! Following you.

I like it! Wubba lubba dub dub

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67160.08
ETH 3517.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70