I've Upped My People so ↑YOURS

in #philosophy7 years ago

When I learned about the North Korean philosophy called "juche" I was intrigued. Juche is a philosophy of self sufficiency.
i am a libertarian slowly evolving into an anarcho-capitalist but I can appreciate self sufficiency, even from from folks who I do not agree with on every detail. Juche can also be interpreted as "screw you [I'll do it myself]"

So what do I really mean when I say "UP YOURS?"
UP - (verb) cause to be increased
YOURS - (noun) that which belongs to you

Up Yours means self sufficiency. If you need something, do everything you can to provide it to yourself. You need flour, grind your own grain. You need grain, grow it.

Up Yours means seek to increase the prosperity of those close to you. You need seed to get started, get it from a local instead of the just in time delivery system. Instead of printing your book in China, where you will get it at half price, print with your local printer who might actually have a job for you if that book isn't an instant bestseller.

Up Yours means use your resources to support those who share your values. If someone does not share your values, don't share your money.

And if you have a problem with any of this . . . ↑YOURS

Sort:  

Interesting post, North Korea is definitely an interesting place and culture. You can never say a country or culture is "wrong" because in the long haul, they might have been right all along. Well appreciated post.

That's something I am learning. I just did not realize what a propaganda mill the MSM is, I thought I was getting the straight dope by listening to right wing media. Got red pilled by Donald Trump and Tom Woods. Very grateful for that.

I know how to tell you if a country is wrong and its leader a dictator: the former are true if it does not have a privately owned central bank with a secret ownership.

This post was different. Thought provoking and dead on. Thank you!

thank you! Following you now.

The more people can do for themselves the less they need the government and the more of their power is take away. Cheers

There is something wrong with a man in a cardigan and bowtie giving a double "up yours". It doesn't fit somehow. LOL

He's singing along with teacher Harriet "where is middleman"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68