Safe Spaces or Mass Mental Illness? That Is The Question

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Once the bastion of free thinking and thought, our college campuses are now turning its students into mind controlled slaves of political correctness. I remember the excitement of going to college thinking at last, I can finally freely debate the many ideas that were forming in my head at a young age. Sadly, many colleges now limit what can be expressed and debated constructively, the exact opposite of what their purpose used to be. The narrative now is that if one person's feelings get hurt, then any and all discussion must be shutdown, an impossible parameter to follow.

This movie needs funding to go forward. It would seek to expose the truth behind this agenda that limits free thinking and debate. I share this link below to the trailer. I believe the education is systematically being destroyed and the course we are currently on must be reversed for our children's sake. I hope this movie can someday be used as just one tool to help the movement to truly educate our kids as to what is being done to them because many I talk to currently, have no idea how they are being manipulated.

Here is the trailer showing part of what they propose to create.

MOTOWNGOLD!

Sort:  

Yep, what's down is up, what's forwards is backwards, what's good is bad, what's white is black, no wonder the kids don't have a clue what the hell is going on. It's just sickening.

Sickening and beyond comprehension how we got here so fast and so completely.

It's a sinister agenda lurking in the shadows my friend. Cheers

Congratulations @motowngold! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

As a current college student, I agree with this post 100%. Just like politics these days, there aren't actual real conversations. Everybody chooses a side and throws hit button words back and forth, which results in absolutely nothing being accomplished. It sucks when you expect to go to college and learn new ideas and expand your mind, but instead it ends up feeling like 4 more years of being told what to do and learn like high school.

That is truly a shame, but thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences. I hope it will change and get better for you. I learned that your whole life can be used as an opportunity to learn new things and I have to say I have learned much more since I have been out of school, so do not get discouraged. Do get those checkboxes checked at school so you can earn a living though!! lol.

How this people will develop or improve any of their views if instead of discussing they just hide if challenged?

That is exactly the truth, thanks for your input. The point they should realize, they do not have to agree on everything, but if they can discuss and hear each others points of view, they should be able to walk away both having learned something, but the way it is, I do not think much actual learning is going on.

Okay. I liked the premise for that. Whilst I don't agree with hateful speech I do agree that people should be allowed to express it because if they couldn't, we wouldn't be allowed to debate the ideas at the core

I agree, no need for hate speech, but sometimes in a true debate, peoples feeling can get hurt. There is no way to have 100% acceptance of everything, people need a chance to form opinions, or have them changed even thru discussion!

Yep, agreed. It's not a nice feeling being disagreed with, but sometimes we just have to suck that shit up

I am amazed by what I read about life in US colleges nowadays and the insanity is spreading to Europe. In the UK there are demands to stop teaching Western philosophy and replace it with African philosophy, whatever that might be. I used to see myself as liberal, but not anymore.
Good luck with your movie!

Upvoted, resteemed and followed. That looks like a very interesting video and I'll watch it when I get the time, hopefully soon. What's happening in the church and in our country is a subject of great concern to me, too.

Just came across your posts and wanted to let you know if you didn't that many Christians also post here:

https://steemit.com/trending/christian-trail

And we are also trying to come together as a Christian community:

https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other

You might also find this one-page Steemit handbook I put together helpful. It includes links to Steemit articles on topics like steem, steem dollars and steem power, and has some other useful links. God bless.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@doule/a-steemit-faq-especially-for-newbies-the-most-helpful-pages-start-here-and-get-up-to-speed-fast

I did not know about those links as I am new to steemit, it s great to know I am not alone! I will save them and take the time needed to go thru them as it looks like some great info and posts. I think you will find the vid on the proposed movie project worthwhile and thank you for the resteem.

Commenting so I can get back to this post easier when I have more time! Lol I'm very interested to help with the movie project in any way I can ... film (I know to well what Hollywood really is) background.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72