You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A grave encounter, or maybe not so grave??

in #philosophy6 years ago

Nice piece, In Ireland we use the term passed on. We used to have wakes here for 2 days and typically they would be an open coffin affair. In Ireland it is a very quick process, too quick I think, typically 2 - 3 days from dying to burial. I know this is longer in the UK but again I think that a lot of people don't have the time to process what is happening.

I am not a religious person at all, I would go so far to say that so many religions are simply a control mechanism. There was a time in Ireland where we worshipped mother earth, we did everything to protect her and now we worship something that is intangible and has no real relevance to our lives. We do this in the promise of a better place.

That being said, I do believe that there is more than what we can touch and see, I just think that this has been twisted to suit a select few.

Keep up the great work man, and I am sorry to hear about your firend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97