@mindhunter Takes A 30 Second Philosophy Meditation Break!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy8 years ago

Treat yourself everyday ... to a 30 second philosophy meditation break!


Sort:  

Even meditating you still get votes and comments? Wow, that is powerful! (You deserve everything my friend @mindhunter!) =)

@manandezo Sometimes the simple things attract people. If you truly watch this video it's v.relaxing! I've watched it about 15 times already!

That was what I meant (I've watched it 29 times and just stopped to comment)! Let me go back to it! =)

Damn! I've only watched in once since my last comment ... I'll get back to it now! ;)

Are you having a Socratic moment and consulting with your daemon? ;)

I was wondering how to explain Plato's Republic to a bunch of 12 year olds ... for more info on that see here:
https://steemit.com/philosophy/@mindhunter/why-we-need-philosophy-more-than-ever-by-mindhunter

I would start with talking about the Noble Lie and go to the Myth of Metals. Start with a story as Plato does! ;)

I did think Noble Lie and Sophist as well ... such philosophical choice! @kobiespriggs :)

Or maybe this:

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Why was this the most enjoyable thing I've seen all day?! <3

A Lynchian silence with low clicks of a sewing machine being repaired in the background!

short mediations rules I try to do them daily.

Peace

They are a MUST for any creative process to occur ... I'm well impressed with your schedule @markush - Peace man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67103.13
ETH 2617.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69