Before I Go, I Want To Share One Of The Notes I Have Taped To My Steemit Laptop That Has Helped Me:steemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Sort:  

Looks like we are both in the 14,000s now!

Thanks for paving the way @mindhunter!

Gonna hit the 15K target hard tomorrow!! ... more birthday cake first! Lets kick some bot ass @papa-pepper!! :)

Just mentioned you in my last post... because you do such nice work.

I think that I may race you to the six-digit post count!

P.S. It'll be a long time before us humans get near the six-digit count at 100K! OUCH! That feels like a different universe ... until someone does it! :)

Beating those bots to the 30K post is my next mission in life on here!!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.43 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I shall be meeting my "new lamp" today! Yay!

In spirit or in body, I'm ready. Drink on brother! .... :)

Good to be back after a day off ... I retooled and rethought my Steemit blog too ... a perfect birthday day :))

Here's my version of morning thought/inspiration:

Grant me the wisdom to know the difference between:
The things I can change --- the strength and courage to do them.
And
The things I cannot change --- the serenity to accept them.

I know it's a re wording of the serenity prayer, but I feel the wisdom needs to be said first.

Not others make me angry, but I decide to be angry about others.

I deleted my origninal post cuz I thought you fixed link before I posted! whatevs...workin' now.

Apologies! Long day! ... working now :)

and on that note....have a very Haaaaapppy Birthday!

Getting closer to those new golden nuggets of wisdom to impart :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35