You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are We in the Matrix?

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Thank you I love matrix stuff!

The concept of us living inside of a matrix has fascinated me for a long time and is something I spent quite a bit of time studying.

I believe that in our search for answers, humans tend to over complicate things.

There are many layers that make up the matrix which collectively simulate what we think of as real.

These range from very complicated which we try to understand with quantum physics, to the very simple.

The easiest one to see is the one created by the Power Structures for the purpose of social control.

For example power structures like the Deep State use tools like the mainstream media, Hollywood and other outlets to create a reality that favors their agenda.

We think it's reality, but it's not...it's distorted reality.

As soon as I gather up some more subscribers I will be writing quite a bit about this.

Cheers,

Michael

Sort:  

This is true. There are many layers of the movie that match much of what goes on in real life.

I hit post before I finished that post...I updated it.

Yes, very much like the movie except we are connected to the "machine" that sustains the matrix at this level psychologically (energetically) instead of physically by being inside a pod.

Yes. This is sort of how I see it. Have you read "Power vs. Force"? It explains a lot about collective consciousness and levels of consciousness. Great read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39