You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contrasting experiences lead to appreciation

in #philosophy6 years ago

Even though I hate to agree...it is exactly like this.
In Sweden [close enough to where I live] they have the highest rate of suicides even though they're considered 'happy' people - and now I'm realizing why: 'cause of the lack of contrast. Their lives are so perfect [fact] so they just...choose death! Insane huh?
As Amelia already said, your writing is impeccable and super amazing - always! :*

Sort:  

I have been thinking about Sweden, and Nordic countries in general, on an off for a couple of years and this could be one of the reasons for that problem. The other one could also be the lack of Sunlight, but then again, contrast. It does sound insane but yeah, the lack of contrast leads to lack of excitement towards life.

That's why I like Drama in my life :P No drama, no excitement - no excitement, no fun... Booooriiiing :D

Hahahahahaha, yeah, no excitement - no fun :D

eh eh true story! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42