You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A philosophy of life: What is you north?

in #philosophy5 years ago

Hi there @lanzjoseg!

Hmmmm.. my philosopjy in life is that life is short. We are not in control of our lives, we do not know what lies beyond or what the future shall bring. We only get to live today. Make the most out of it, as if it were your last. Every day is a gift. I try the best I could to live my life to maximize what we can do for today. Hoping that tomorrow would bring more promises of more years to live.

Truly life is a constant journey, a never ending one. You make your own choices, you are incharge of your life. So while you are at it.. enjoy the little blessings along the way. Be grateful for what we have and what we dont have. These are among the cliches that always inspire me. Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello @maquemali

I differ a bit from you, however there are things that are right.

I differ when you say:

We are not in control of our lives.

For example, I can tell you that you are the owner of your life of what you do and what you say, therefore if you have control, and in the midst of that you can only receive the consequences of your actions.
And in spite of everything just to live your life as it is presented to you.

Very grateful of your moment in visiting my publication ..

A big hug from Venezuela, a passion that struggles in every moment to be free.

Another amazing comment @maquemali

Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80