You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you believe in Heaven?

in #philosophy6 years ago

Thanks for sharing all that =) ... I, too, grew away from Christianity... My story is different though... It happened while I was in high school. I wrote about all this a while back.. Let me know if you're interested and I'll drop a link =)

This line for me is the most important in all you said:

Besides, I honestly think not knowing is way more intriguing than thinking we have this shit figured out.

Exactly so! ^^ In the past, religion was all there was when it came to the big question... Questions that, at the time, we had no way of answering, really. Religion was out best attempt.

Now, though, there's little excuse for an educated person to simply believe in anything.

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for the great comment! Its always nice to know other people share similar ideas about these types of things.

Yeah absolutely drop a link, I would really like to read it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50