You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harden the f^*k up, your cup is half full!

in #philosophy7 years ago

Well this is by far the best post I have ever read :)

...love your Mexican-living-the-shit-out-of-life-couple <3

And yes, it's a choice. We could choose to wallow in self-pity and when the day comes that I'm alone, I can look back at some pretty horrific memories. Or we can choose to live...really live with our eyes wide open, as my new friend @drkent would say, and then when the time comes where I am alone, I'll have some pretty fantastic memories to hopefully ease my pain.

Respect right back atcha @galenkp; I've got a feeling you and your girl are livin' the shit out of life as well :)

Sort:  

Yes, you are a great couple.

Thanks, my and my wife live each day as best we can and in a manner in which we have no regrets. Seemed to work so far. I’ve had a few times when I’ve had to cowboy up due to allowing the cup half empty mentality creep in but that’s just part of being human.

Hope you have a great day in Mexico today...Damn it, now I feel like a burrito! :)

live with our eyes wide open, as my new friend @drkent would say.

Good phrase.

Thanks again! It is a good saying, isn't it?? Eyes open. Period. Except while you're sleeping. And I could Fed-ex you a couple burritos, but it might just become a pretty nasty mess :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82